If you're still not familiar with Colter Wall, he is a Canadian singer-songwriter from Swift Current, Saskatchewan. Wall's self-titled debut album was released on May 12, 2017, his second album Songs of the Plains on October 12, 2018. And this kid is turning heads, one listen to his booming voice and you'll understand why.

Radio Texas Live logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Canada's gravely voiced country crooner is set to unleash a new 10-track album on us later this month. Wall, who came to Texas and Yellow Dog Studios outside of Austin to record the project, recorded several originals, but will also offer up a couple covers including his take on Marty Robbins’ “Big Iron.”

As he gears up for release day, this week Colter is back at the bunkhouse with another new song for us, “Rocky Mountain Rangers,” which he wrote himself. Western Swing & Waltzes and Other Punchy Songs is out on August 28th. Pre-order it now. Each of the episodes of Colter Wall's Bunkhouse Sessions, including this one, were recorded live in Texas.

Western Swing & Waltzes and Other Punchy Songs TRACK LIST:

1. I Ride An Old Paint/Leavin’ Cheyenne
2. Big Iron
3. Henry and Sam
4. Diamond Joe
5. High and Mighty
6. Talkin’ Prairie Boy
7. Cowpoke
8. Rocky Mountain Rangers
9. Houlihans at the Holiday Inn

More From Radio Texas Live