Flatland Cavalry's debut album Humble Folks sent ripples throughout the Texas / Red Dirt scene upon its release in '16. Now the band has the-always-unenviable task of following up a smash record, but that is exactly what they intend to do. In January the Lubbock-based band will release their sophomore project, Homeland Insecurity.

This week Flatland released the track listing and album cover art for the new project. The record will be out on January 18th and the pre-sales will start very soon.

Track Listing:

Come Back Down
Old School
Other Side Of Lonesome
Back To Me
Living By Moonlight
Lonely Then
Pretty Women
Sleeping Alone
Years From Now

Front man and chief songwriter, Cleto (pronounced like meadow) Cordero, moved to Lubbock from Midland to follow in the footsteps of other Texas greats including Pat Green, Josh Abbott and William Clark Green. So far so good for one of Texas Music's most humble folks.

The band's first single "One I Want" was the most played song on Texas radio in 2016. And Flatland Cavalry hasn't looked back. "Homeland Insecurity" will be out January 18, 2019. That night the boys will be playing a huge release party at Billy Bob's Texas.

More From Radio Texas Live