This is #Americana and THAT's @jasonisbell & @amandapearlshires! #americanafest

A photo posted by Americana Music Association (@americanafest) on

Jason Isbell and Chris Stapleton were among the big winners at Tuesday night’s (Sept. 21) Americana Music Awards at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. The 2016 Americana Music Festival, of which the Awards are a part, runs through Sunday (Sept. 25).

Americana Music Honors & Awards 2016 Winners:
Album of the Year: Something More Than Free, Jason Isbell, Produced by Dave Cobb
Artist of the Year: Chris Stapleton
Group/Duo of the Year: Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell
Song of the Year: “24 Frames,” Jason Isbell
Emerging Artist of the Year: Margo Price
Instrumentalist of the Year: Sara Watkins
Spirit of Americana/Free Speech in Music Award co-presented by the Americana Music Association and the First Amendment Center: Billy Bragg
Lifetime Achievement Award, Trailblazer: Shawn Colvin
Lifetime Achievement Award, Songwriting: William Bell
Lifetime Achievement Award, Performance: Bob Weir
Lifetime Achievement Award, WagonMaster: Jim Lauderdale
President’s Award: Woody Guthrie

More From Radio Texas Live