Charley Crockett has made it quite clear during our Radio Texas, LIVE! hangs that he intends to record a new album every year, at least. The hard-working former street performer will release his newest album, Welcome To Hard Times, on July 31st, which is now available for pre-order.

Radio Texas Live logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

This week Crockett released "Don't Cry," the third song off oh his forthcoming album. The accompanying new music video was directed by Bobby Cochran Photography, and co-stars Taylor Grace.

Want more Charley? Check out my recent interview with him by download our new podcast on iTunes or Spotify by searching “Buddy Logan's Aircheck." Don't use iTunes or Spotify? We’re also available everywhere else fine podcasts are found.

Welcome To Hard Times tracklist:

  1. Welcome To Hard Times
  2. Run Horse Run
  3. Don’t Cry
  4. Tennessee Special
  5. Fool Somebody Else
  6. Lily My Dear
  7. Wreck Me
  8. Heads You Win
  9. Rainin’ In My Heart
  10. Paint It Blue
  11. Black Jack County Crain
  12. The Man That Time Forgot
  13. The Poplar Tree


MORE: See 30 toys that every '90s kid wanted

More From Radio Texas Live