The title track from Willie Nelson's upcoming album, “First Rose of Spring,” and a lyric video were both released today.

The new Willie album, his 70th career studio album, will be out on April 24 and he's tapped several writers; Toby Keith, Chris Stapleton, and Pete Graves all have contributed songs.

In January Willie took home a Grammy for Best Country Solo Performance, for “Ride Me Back Home,” the title track from his 2019 album. And he's still out there touring, he will play at Rodeo Houston in March, and with Chris Stapleton during in Arlington, TX and Lexington, KY.

Willie Nelson, First Rose of Spring Track List:

1. “First Rose of Spring” (Randy Houser, Allen Shamblin & Mark Beeson)
2. “Blue Star” (Willie Nelson & Buddy Cannon)
3. “I’ll Break Out Again Tonight” (Sanger “Whitey” Shafer & Doodle Owens)
4. “Don’t Let the Old Man In” (Toby Keith)
5. “Just Bummin’ Around” (Pete Graves)
6. “Our Song” (Chris Stapleton)
7. “We Are the Cowboys” (Billy Joe Shaver)
8. “Stealing Home” (Marla Cannon-Goodman, Casey Beathard & Don Sampson)
9. “I’m the Only Hell My Mama Ever Raised” (Wayne Kemp, Bobby Borchers & Mack Vickery)
10. “Love Just Laughed” (Willie Nelson & Buddy Cannon)
11. “Yesterday When I Was Young (Hier Encore)” (Charles Aznavour & Herbert Kretzmer)

More From Radio Texas Live