While it has become customary for bands to wait as much as three years or more between releasing new albums, Charley Crockett has made it clear during our visits on Radio Texas, LIVE! that that's just not how it works for him. He intends to record a new album every year, at least.

Radio Texas Live logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

On April 20th of 2018 Crockett burst into the Texas scene when released Lonesome As A Shadow, his fourth full-length album and his first release consisting entirely of original songs. The album’s first single, “I Wanna Cry,” premiered at Rolling Stone who describes it as, “…a more soulful side of the traditional roots-based sound that Crockett first honed as a street performer in New Orleans.”

Less than 18 months later, in September of 2019, the product of San Benito, TX hit us with The Valley, a great collections of songs that brought us great music including the title track and one of our favorites of the year "Borrowed Time."

This summer the hard-working former street performer will release his newest album. On July 31st we get Welcome To Hard Times, which is now available for pre-order.

Welcome To Hard Times tracklist:

  1. Welcome To Hard Times
  2. Run Horse Run
  3. Don’t Cry
  4. Tennessee Special
  5. Fool Somebody Else
  6. Lily My Dear
  7. Wreck Me
  8. Heads You Win
  9. Rainin’ In My Heart
  10. Paint It Blue
  11. Black Jack County Crain
  12. The Man That Time Forgot
  13. The Poplar Tree

Goosebumps and other bodily reactions, explained


More From Radio Texas Live