Texas rockers, Whiskey Myers, are set to release their fourth studio album this September - today fans got their first big glimpse of Mud.

For the album, Cody Cannon and the boys teamed up once again with GRAMMY-winning, super-producer, Dave Cobb (Jason Isbell, Sturgill Simpson, Chris Stapleton, and many more), who also produced 2014's Early Morning Shakes.

When Cannon stopped by Radio Texas, LIVE! in April he told us that Mud, recorded in December '15, was completely finished - and the release was only being held up "by the powers that be." We're pumped that those powers have finally settled on the ultimate release date.

The guys are offering fans who pre-order Mud some pretty sweet packages. According to their official Facebook page, "MUD is comin' 9/9 but y'all can pre-order exclusive bundles at PledgeMusic. Get signed vinyl, test pressings, and unlimited show passes."

More From Radio Texas Live