For only the fourth time in their careers husband and wife power duo, Bruce Robison and Kelly Willis are collaborating. Their new album, Beautiful Lie is set for release on June 21. The album’s first single, “Nobody’s Perfect,” is set for a May 10th release, with a tour to follow.

You can expect some great original songs and a few covers as well. According to the press release.

For Robison, it’s always about the song. He’s written plenty of great ones — and ridden several to the upper reaches of Billboard’s country charts. (Tim McGraw and the Dixie Chicks hit No. 1 with “Angry All the Time” and “Travelin’ Soldier,” respectively; George Strait reached No. 2 with “Wrapped” and No. 6 with “Desperately.”)

Willis is a 1993 Academy of Country Music Awards Top New Female Vocalist nominee, and she has received several Austin Music Awards including 1999’s Album of the Year for What I Deserve, her widely praised breakout effort.

More From Radio Texas Live