While it has become customary for bands to wait as much as three years or more between releasing new albums, Charley Crockett has made it clear during our Radio Texas, LIVE! hangs that that's just not how it works for him. He intends to record a new album every year, at least.

Radio Texas Live logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

The hard-working former street performer will release his newest album, Welcome To Hard Times, on July 31st, which is now available for pre-order. This week Crockett runs over sand dunes, through the mountains, alongside a train, on a horse, in a house, and with a mouse in his new music video for "Run Horse Run," we can dig it.

Welcome To Hard Times tracklist:

  1. Welcome To Hard Times
  2. Run Horse Run
  3. Don’t Cry
  4. Tennessee Special
  5. Fool Somebody Else
  6. Lily My Dear
  7. Wreck Me
  8. Heads You Win
  9. Rainin’ In My Heart
  10. Paint It Blue
  11. Black Jack County Crain
  12. The Man That Time Forgot
  13. The Poplar Tree

Want more? We just uploaded a recent Charley Crockett interview, download our new podcast on iTunes or Spotify by searching “Buddy Logan's Aircheck." Don't use iTunes or Spotify? We’re also available everywhere else fine podcasts are found.

KEEP READING: See how sports around the world have been impacted by the coronavirus

More From Radio Texas Live