With Turnpike Troubadours on an indefinite hiatus their Medicine Stone music festival was down a headliner, until yesterday. Festival organizers announced on Monday (June 24) that perhaps the only man who could justifiably fill their shoes will in fact fill their shoes.

The legendary Robert Earl Keen is now set to play the headlining spot vacated by Turnpike. It's always dicey trying to keep people happy, but Medicine Stone has now done all that they can in this situation. It's Robert freakin' Earl Keen, guys!

Medicine Stone was co-founded by Turnpike Troubadours and Jason Boland & the Stragglers. After Turnpike cancelled the remaining shows on the 2019 tour there were, and still are, a lot of questions. Among them who will headline the Talequah, Oklahoma festival. Organizers were quick to address this posting to their Facebook page, "[Turnpike Troubadours] are, and always will be, a huge part of the Medicine Stone family and we wish them all the best & healing."

So it is now official, Parker McCollum, Todd Snider, Wade Bowen, Robert Earl Keen and Jason Boland & The Stragglers will serve as headliners this year. For more information visit MedicineStoneOK.com.

2019 Medicine Stone Lineup:

Jason Boland & the Stragglers • Robert Earl Keen • Parker McCollum • Todd Snider • Wade Bowen • William Clark Green • Flatland Cavalry • Shinyribs • John Fullbright • Jamie Lin Wilson • Cody Canada and the Departed • American Aquarium • Red Shahan • Micky and the Motorcars • Kaitlin Butts • Max Stalling • Courtney Patton • RC and the Ambers • Bri Bagwell • Vandoliers • The Bottle Rockets • Austin Meade • BC and the Big Rig • David Beck’s Tejano Weekend • Carter Sampson • Jacob Tovar • Heather Stalling • DocFell and Co. • Jared Tyler Band • Dave Kay • Chris Blevins • Osage County

More From Radio Texas Live