Last week I was vacationing with my family. While we were surviving earthquakes in California, and trying our best to stay unplugged, there was some exciting stuff happening in Texas -- namely a surprise live Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen album being released.

If you were unplugged and missed it like I did, on Friday, July 5th the guys hit us with Watch This – Live From Dallas, featuring 17 tracks recorded live during their annual “Hold My Beer and Watch This” Tour.

Via Press Release:

“In honor of our annual summer tour together, we dug through the vault and found this live recording of a full-band show in Dallas from a few years ago,” Bowen says of Watch This – Live From Dallas. “We were lucky enough to catch what we believe was the perfect night. The banter. The band. The crowd. Perfection. Hope ya like!”

Rogers agrees, adding, “This particular show in Dallas was special. I remember thinking the band was hitting on all cylinders. The banter between Wade and I… the crowd singing along… it was just spot-on. This is what this tour is all about.”

With a 17-song tracklist full of fan favorites like “In the Next Life” and “Kiss Me in the Dark,” Watch This – Live From Dallas highlights not only the individual catalogs that have made Bowen and Rogers household names amongst fans of country music, but also the pair’s strength as co-writers and occasional bandmates. It’s a document of two friends who’ve build their careers the old-fashioned way: by writing compelling songs and hitting the highway, turning their Texas followings into national (and international) fanbases. It’s also the duo’s first release since their 2015 studio album, Hold My Beer: Vol. 1.

Click HERE for a preview.

Tracklist for Watch This – Live From Dallas:

1. In The Next Life
2. Hanging Out In Bars
3. No Songs About Trucks
4. Buy Myself A Chance
5. Jimmy Bowen
6. Good Luck With That
7. Til It Does
8. Tonight’s Not The Night
9. West Texas Rain
10. It’s Been A Great Afternoon
11. Lady Bug
12. Saturday Night
13. Kiss Me In The Dark
14. Standards
15. Help Me Make It Through The Night
16. In My Arms Instead
17. I Had My Hopes Up High

The “Hold My Beer and Watch This” tradition continues this month, the duo kicked off their 2019 summer tour on Tuesday, July 9th in Houston.

Upcoming Dates:

7/9 – Houston, TX – House of Blues
7/17 – College Station, TX – Hurricane Harry’s
7/18 – Dallas, TX – House of Blues
7/19 – Austin, TX – Nutty Brown Cafe & Amphitheatre
7/20 – San Antonio, TX – Freeman Expo Hall

More From Radio Texas Live