This week The Americana Music Association revealed the nominees for their 2019 annual Americana Music Awards. The winners will be announced Wednesday, September 11th at the Americana Music Awards being held at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Here are this years nominees:

Album of the Year

  • To the Sunset, Amanda Shires, produced by Dave Cobb
  • The Tree, Lori McKenna, produced by Dave Cobb
  • The Tree of Forgiveness, John Prine, produced by Dave Cobb
  • Walk Through Fire, Yola, produced by Dan Auerbach

Artist of the Year

  • Brandi Carlile
  • Rhiannon Giddens
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Mavis Staples

Duo/Group of the Year

  • I’m With Her
  • Our Native Daughters
  • Tedeschi Trucks Band
  • The War and Treaty

Emerging Act of the Year

  • Jade Bird
  • J.S. Ondara
  • Erin Rae
  • The War and Treaty
  • Yola

Instrumentalist of the Year

  • Chris Eldridge
  • Eamon McLoughlin
  • Chris Powell
  • Michael Rinne

Song of the Year

  • “By Degrees,” Mark Erelli, Rosanne Cash, Sheryl Crow, Lori McKenna, Anais Mitchell and Josh Ritter, written by Mark Erelli
  • “Mockingbird,” Ruston Kelly, written by Ruston Kelly
  • “People Get Old,” Lori McKenna, written by Lori McKenna
  • “Summer’s End,” John Prine, written by Pat McLaughlin and John Prine

More From Radio Texas Live