The Americana Music Association has announced their nominees for the 2015 Americana Music Awards.

Last year's winner of the AMA's "Emerging Artist of the Year" category, Sturgill Simpson ties Shakey Graves and Lucinda Williams for the most nominations with nods for Album, Song, and Artist of the Year.

These awards will be presented later this year at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville on Wednesday, September 16th as part of the 2015 Americana Music Festival and Conference.

Artist of the Year

  • Rhiannon Giddens
  • Jason Isbell
  • Sturgill Simpson
  • Lucinda Williams
  • Lee Ann Womack

Album of the Year

  • And The War Came — Shakey Graves; Produced by Alejandro Rose-Garcia and Chris Boosahda
  • Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone — Lucinda Williams; Produced by Lucinda Williams, Tom Overby and Greg Leisz
  • Metamodern Sounds In Country Music — Sturgill Simpson; Produced by Dave Cobb
  • The Way I’m Livin’ — Lee Ann Womack; Produced by Frank Liddell
  • Tomorrow Is My Turn — Rhiannon Giddens; Produced by T-Bone Burnett

Song of the Year

  • “Dearly Departed” — Shakey Graves; Written by Alejandro Rose-Garcia and Esme’ Patterson
  • “East Side Of Town” — Lucinda Williams; Written by Lucinda Williams
  • “Terms Of My Surrender” — John Hiatt; Written by John Hiatt
  • “Turtles All The Way Down” — Sturgill Simpson; Written by Sturgill Simpson
  • “You’re The Best Lover That I Ever Had” — Steve Earle & the Dukes; Written by Steve Earle

Duo/Group of the Year

  • Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn
  • The Lone Bellow
  • The Mavericks
  • Punch Brothers
  • Shovels & Rope

Emerging Artist of the Year

  • First Aid Kit
  • Houndmouth
  • Nikki Lane
  • Doug Seegers
  • Shakey Graves

Instrumentalist of the Year

  • Hubby Jenkins
  • Laur Joamets
  • Greg Leisz
  • John Leventhal
  • Stuart Mathis