Well, all the rumors WERE true.

A Sturgill Simpson tune by the name of “Sugar Daddy” has been selected as the theme song for a new HBO series, Vinyl. The show, which is being executive produced by Martin Scorsese, Mick Jagger and Terence Winter, will focus on a music executive in New York City in the 1970s who is trying to save his record company.

“We cast a wide net. It had to serve a larger purpose than something that was just episodic. It’s not that it serves as a narrative,” says on of Vinyl's music supervisor, Randall Poster. “Sturgill just captured this spirit of rock ‘n’ roll. It feels classic and contemporary.”

Vinyl will premiere on HBO on this Sunday, Feb. 14th and the show’s soundtrack, Vinyl: Music From the HBO Original Series — Volume 1, will be released a few days before, on Friday, Feb. 12th.

"Vinyl: Music From the HBO Original Series- Volume 1" track listing:

1. Ty Taylor - The World Is Yours
2. David Johansen - Personality Crisis
3. Kaleo - No Good
4. Sturgill Simpson - Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl)
5. Ruth Brown - Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean
6. Otis Redding - Mr. Pitiful
7. Dee Dee Warwick - Suspicious Minds
8. Mott the Hoople - All The Way From Memphis
9. David Johansen - Stranded In The Jungle
10. Chris Kenner - I Like It Like That
11. Ty Taylor - Cha Cha Twist
12. The Jimmy Castor Bunch - It’s Just Begun
13. Soda Machine - Want Ads
14. The Meters - Hand Clapping Song
15. Soda Machine – Slippin’ Into Darkness
16. Edgar Winter - Frankenstein
17. Nasty Bits - Rotten Apple
18. Foghat - I Just Want To Make Love To You